Illustarted Journal

kellsfol188rquoniam

This art work is from the Book of Kells. There are many shapes that have smooth and geometric figures. For example, the circle is bold and simple, yet is amazing too look at with the many uneven lines and colors. The huge space on the left corner creates a huge space from the square and in it are other well formed shapes and colors. I would like to use this piece as reference when creating my project, I wanted to created many shapes inside my letters of my name. In addition, I wanted to use the corners as gears to represent movement just like how this piece created small crosses on there corners.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

