Landscape Drawings

landscape-project

landscape-project-2

landscape-project-3

In the start of the project I decided to draw the interior of a building that I’ve been familiar  with. Two of the images are based from my own dorm while the other one comes from a friends dorm. I began my drawings with the outlines because they stood out the most for me and once I had that accomplished placing the rest of the objects was easy to place by estimating where things intersect one another. The lines in all three landscapes are even lines since none of them show any jagged lines not to metioned there unweighted. I made sure there was enough shape between objects because I didn’t want made landscapes to become cluster together and not free. In addition, there were plenty of objects in the landscapes and carefully grabbed the form of the object as well as its placement in the composition. In the making of my landscapes I made sure I want to create emphasis in the middle, which I wanted to capture.

 

This entry was posted in Non-Timebased and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

